Locals Honored at Chamber Recognition Banquet

Accepting the Beautification Award for Deukmejian Wilderness Park was Stuart Byles, center, flanked by Chamber Vice President Mike Baldwin (left) and CV Chamber President Mike Riley.

On Thursday the Crescenta Valley Chamber of Commerce honored community members at its annual Recognition Banquet. Those honored were:

Woman of the Year – Donna Libra; Man of the Year – Joe Allen; Business of the Year – RestoKleen; Organization of the Year – Community Foundation of the Verdugos; Educator of the Year – Mathew Schick; Student of the Year – David Green; Volunteer of the Year – Chuck Hughes; Glendale Police Dept. Officer of the Year – Officer Bryan Duncan; Crescenta Valley Sheriff Deputy of the Year – Deputy Vostanik Grigoryan; Altadena California Highway Patrol Officer of the Year – Officer Robert Manzano; Los Angeles County Firefighter of the Year – Firefighter Specialist Joshua Swaney; and Community Beautification Award – Deukmejian Wilderness Park.

Over 100 people attended the banquet, which was held at the Elks Lodge in Glendale.

To see more photos, visit www.cvweekly.com/NEWS.


Photos by Dick CLUBB

RestoKleen received the Business of the Year Award


Members of GUSD, including CVHS principal Christine Benitez and assistant principal Bill Gallimore congratulate Educator of the Year Mathew Schick (right in glasses)
Joe Kroening and Ron Scott were on hand to congratulate the awardees
Joe Allen was awarded Man of the Year
From left, Tom Loreniz, Man of the Year Joe Allen, Mike Riley and Mike Baldwin
Edna Kariniski of the Community Foundation of the Verdugos
From left, Robin Johnson, Leslie Lesh, Joe Kroening and Ron Scott
From left, Jo Loomis, Leslie Lesh, Mary Pinola, Bobbie Parker and Teri Rice
From left, Mike Baldwin, Robert Manciero, Woman of the Year Donna Libra and Mike Riley
From left, Mike Riley, Educator of the Year Mathew Schick, Christine Benitez and Mike Baldwin
Chuck Hughes was named Volunteer of the Year
David Green received the Student of the Year Award, presented by Mary O’Keefe, right, and flanked by Mike Riley, left, and Mike Baldwin
Assemblymember Laura Friedman
CV Chamber of Commerce President Mike Riley
Tom Lorenz introduced Joe Allen
Student of the Year recipient David Green
Robert Manciero introduced Donna Libra