LA County Official Election Results


Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk (RR/CC) Dean C. Logan certified the final results for the March 5 Presidential Primary Election.

A total of 1,641,715 ballots were processed and counted with 28.90% of eligible voters casting ballots in Los Angeles County.

The Los Angeles County Board of Supervisors is scheduled to declare the election officially concluded on Tuesday, April 9.

The Official Election Canvass began on March 6. During the canvass period, all outstanding ballots were reviewed and tallied once verified.

Although LA County RRCC has certified the election results, the California Secretary of State will not certify until April 12.

These candidates below will face each other in the November 2024 general election:

U.S. Representative 28th District

Judy Chu received 66.38% of the vote, April Verlato        received 29.33% of the vote

U.S. Representative 30th District

Laura Friedman 30.08%, Alex Balekian         17.42%

State Senator, 25th District

Sasha Renée Pérez 34.33%, Elizabeth Wong Ahlers 33.58%

State Assembly, 44th District

Nick Schultz         28.25%, Tony Rodriguez 25.67%

LA District Attorney

George Gacón 25.19%, Nathan Hochman 15.94%

Below are official winners of their respected seats/measures:

LA County Board of Supervisors (all have won 50% plus 1)

District 2: Holly Mitchell received 68.45% of the vote

District 4: Janice Hahn 57.80%

District 5: Kathryn Barger 56.81%

Glendale City Council

Ardy Kassakhian 22.92%, Vartan Gharpetian 16.56%

Glendale City Special Municipal Election Measure A      

Yes 62.02%

No 37.98%

La Cañada Flintridge Member of City Council

Jeanne Kim Hobson 24.90%

Keith Eich 23.42%

Stephanie Fossan 21.66%

Glendale Community College Board of Trustees

Trustee Area No. 1 Desirée Rabinov 51.42%

Trustee Area No. 5 Sevan Benlian 65.74%

Glendale Unified School District Board of Education

Trustee Area A Telly Tse 56.75%

Trustee Area E Neda Farid         51.68%

Statewide Primary Elections:


Democrat Joseph R Biden 89.2%

Republican Donald J. Trump 79.2%

American Independent James Bradley 100%

Green Party Jill Stein 100%

Libertarian Charles Ballay 100%

Peace and Freedom Claudia De La Cruz 47.0%

U.S. Senate Full Term

Adam Schiff received 31.6% and will face Steve Garvey who received 31.5%

U.S. Senate Short Term thru the unexpired term ending Jan. 3, 2025

Steve Garvey received 33.2% and will face Adam Schiff who received 29.3%

Measure 1-Bonds for Mental Health Treatment Facilities

Yes 50.2%

No 49.8%