New Faces Coming to Council

Photo by Mary O’KEEFE
Election workers collected ballots that were cast outside in the courtyard of St. Luke’s of the Mountains.


The results of the Crescenta Valley Town Council were announced on Saturday night. The top three vote-getters will be serving three-year terms; the next three will be taking seats as alternates each serving a one-year term.
Coming in first with 25% of the vote was Christopher Kilpatrick, then Jeffrey Rodriguez with 19% of the vote and Kerri Lewin with 17.9%.
The top three alternates were Johnny Brookbank with 12.8% of the vote followed by Jo Ann Stupakis with 10.4% and Ted Yu with 9.4%.
The election was conducted on Friday evening and all day Saturday at St. Luke’s of the Mountains. A total of 135 in-person votes were cast over the past two days. Forty-seven absentee ballots were requested and 44 were returned. There were five provisional ballots that were cast. Ultimately, there were 468 votes cast.
The council will be sworn in at the December meeting. That night the board will also be voting on executive council positions.