Beeve Vision Care Center

Eagle Scout Honors Given

Posted by on Apr 8th, 2016 and filed under Youth. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can skip to the end and leave a response. Pinging is currently not allowed.


From left are Ron Sowers, William Turner, Justin Sparks, Brendan Harvey and James Fesler.

The Eagle Scout recognition banquet for the class of 2015 was held in March. The Verdugo Hills Council honored Eagle Scout recipients and gave the prestigious National Eagle Scout Association Distinguished Eagle Award to Ron Sowers. Sowers earned his Eagle in 1963 and this special award recognized him for his ongoing support of scouting.

Rosemont Middle School was well represented at the banquet. One former teacher/administrator and three former students and one current student received their Eagle Scout awards in 2015. Burbank mayor Bob Frutos was the keynote speaker at the event and pinned the Eagle Scout award pins on each of the recipients.

Submitted by Rebecca HARVEY

FullSizeRender IMG_5501

Categories: Youth

Leave a Reply


Photo Gallery
  /  Los Angeles Web Design By Caspian Services, Inc.