Les Tupper Recipients Announced

Posted by on Apr 18th, 2013 and filed under Between Friends. You can follow any responses to this entry through the RSS 2.0. You can leave a response or trackback to this entry

The La Cañada Flintridge Coordinating Council announced that Pat Anderson, Heather Haaga, Dr. Michael Leininger, Joel Peterson and Friends of the La Cañada Flintridge Library are the recipients of its Les Tupper Community Service Awards. Student Service Award recipients are Talia Bernhard and Andrea Klein, both of whom attend La Cañada High School.

In 1965, the coordinating council presented its first Community Action Awards for outstanding service to the community. To honor the memory of a well-regarded civic leader and former coordinating council president, the awards were renamed in 1969.

The Les Tupper Award recipients will be honored at a special ceremony on Monday, May 13 at
7 p.m. at the von Karman auditorium on the Jet Propulsion Laboratory campus. James E. Graf, deputy director for Earth Science and Technology, will be the featured speaker.

The community is invited to attend the event.

Categories: Between Friends

Leave a Reply


Photo Gallery
  /  Los Angeles Web Design By Caspian Services, Inc.